12 weeks, 5 days

12 weeks, 5 days

12 weeks, 5 days. January 19, 2017.

My head is entirely confused on weeks + months lately (baby-wise & just calendar-wise). Can I blame the baby? Or maybe it’s more work related (tad bit stressful this week). Or maybe it’s this unseasonably warm weather we’re having. January feels like March, no joke.

Baby updates: DNA screening + all other blood test results have come back. Everything looks great. That’s a relief! We’ve told a few more friends. I’m not sure when we’ll tell the “world”. Work will have to wait a few weeks, unless I start to look pregnant beforehand. I have the tiniest of bumps (or pre-bump, however you want to consider it). Nothing noticeable, other than to my tight pants.

Clothes: I love the Oiselle clothes I ordered. I want to live in them. And I will, while at home. I need a new pair of jeans, like now. I’ve noticed shirts and sweaters fall differently on me due to my large boobs. Funny.

Running: I had a great 4.3 miler on Monday. Super slow, but it felt good and I didn’t have to pee. Awesome. Hopefully I’ll get in a run today.

Sleeping: It’s so hard to fall back asleep and get comfortable after I get up to pee in the middle of the night (usually 4am-ish).

Doctor: After last week’s appointment, I spent time thinking about the doctor and I just wasn’t impressed. After talking with my acupuncturist and another good friend, I decided to switch offices. Even from the website, I get a better vibe. It’s so hard to choose. And I had to make an appointment, because you can’t just go meet a doctor, apparently. Hopefully I like this office, because I don’t want to have to switch again. But a few friends have used this new doctor and loved it. So that’s promising.

If I had to guess, I’d guess boy. Just because. That was my prediction to S the other night. But, I’ve never been right on guessing, so take no stock in that.

I’m feeling more comfortable telling friends. Last night I was at a board meeting at a friend who has known me for about 8 years. When I refused a drink (after refusing one at the holiday party, too) he pulled me aside and said, “Are you expecting?” I had to admit it! But it was nice to tell people, even though it feels so early still. End of July feels so far away. Time is strange.

Anyway, things to do!

Leave a Reply

