18 weeks, 6 days

18 weeks, 6 days

18 weeks, 6 days. March 3, 2017.

March! Crazy! It makes July sound closer. In February, it sounds so far away. It’s been a busy week of work, hence the lack of blogging. Busy at work is good, especially when you work in billable corporate America. At least it’s Friday now.

I don’t feel like sitting all day. Oh well. I’ll stand in a little bit. Sit-to-stand desks are great. I’m stuffed, having had a bagel (jeans + bagel Friday, remember) after my breakfast. I cannot resist. I probably won’t need to eat for a few hours now. Just drink water. And my half cup of coffee.

Anything to report? Running is going well this week. So far, I’ve run twice – 3 miles each time. I’m going to run/walk with another pregnant friend after work today. And hopefully run this weekend. If I can manage 4 days this week, that will the most I’ve run since September (before starting IVF). It feels so good to run, even if I’m slow, because so much of who I am is a runner. Running also keeps me sane and pleasant.

I’m happy to have those aforementioned Old Navy dresses. Seriously, way more comfortable than pants (though my jeans are good so far today). See photo below.

An easy week, pregnancy wise. I can feel baby movements now and then, which is fun. I talked to my mom for a while the other night, mostly about baby stuff. She keeps thinking I’m hinting that it’s a boy. I’m not hinting to her either way at all! I haven’t told her (or you, readers) whether it’s a boy or girl. I will soon, after the 20 week ultrasound when I know everything’s okay. Or if I’m procrastinating on something. 😉 I’m sure everything is fine with baby, but the 20 week ultrasound will be nice reassurance, you know? That’s not until Wednesday the 15th. So far away! As time markers, I have this weekend, being a weekend. Then this coming Wednesday I have a board meeting. The 11th makes 20 weeks (halfway!). The 12th is Daylight Savings (finally, more daylight in the evening). The 14th is another meeting for alumni related things. And then 15th is ultrasound day. And the 17th, my sister has her last race of the year.

I’ll end with a photo to show that, when wearing a dress, I definitely have a baby in my belly. It’s not super apparent with everything I wear, but definitely fitting dresses! This one is an actual maternity dress.

belly
Belly: 18 weeks, 5 days. Grow, baby, grow!
4 thoughts on “18 weeks, 6 days

  1. I can definitely see your cute baby bump in there! It’s coming along nicely for sure. 🙂 Glad to hear you doing really well with the running too. It’s very impressive! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

