21 weeks, 3 days

21 weeks, 3 days

21 weeks, 3 days. March 21, 2017.

Second day of spring! It’s snowing here, of course. Typical northern New England behavior in March. Today’s thoughts:

I’m so grateful for a good coffee selection at work again. We have bags of coffee in the kitchen here that we all use for our French presses or aero presses, etc. For the past couple of weeks it’s been the worst coffee around (New England Coffee Company). Finally, we’re back to the best choices with new bags (Vermont Coffee Company and Starbucks). Since I only drink 5-6oz at most, quality coffee is important to me!

My pants do not fit comfortably anymore. Thankfully, I’ve stocked up on dresses – non-maternity and maternity. It’s so much easier to pick out clothes in the morning and so much more comfortable. However, it’s time to do the laundry. Hopefully, the pair of maternity jeans I ordered from ASOS will fit. Otherwise, I’m at a loss. I cannot fathom how those over the belly panel jeans are comfortable.  Also, I find dresses better because it makes me look pregnant as opposed to fat.

Frustrated with the lack of maternity clothes around this city, I ordered from ASOS over the weekend. I ordered three dresses (two for work, one more suitable for parties) and one pair of jeans. Fingers crossed. The dresses were $15, $15, and $28. Seemed like a good deal to me. The jeans were the most expensive at $40, but compared to $70 GAP Maternity jeans, they seemed like a good deal. Although if I have to send them back, I’m just going to break down and buy GAP jeans (which are my favorite non-maternity jeans).

S has been so incredibly busy with work lately. It’s good to have a lot of work when you’re an independent consultant because you never know when the well will run dry. And he’s taken on an extra project or two to make money for baby. But, it has put a damper on our non-work related projects. And I feel guilty when I come home from work and don’t do much. I should probably tackle my list of cleaning/organizing tasks while I have some form of energy, right?

I’ve noticed that if I don’t run after work, then I’m sort of at a loss for what to do with myself. And then I don’t do anything. And then I feel lazy for not doing anything, like last night. I suppose it’s my right; I mean, I am growing a human after all. But I tend to lose motivation to tackle my to-do list. Know what I mean? Clearly the solution is to a) get to work earlier, b) exercise after work, and c) choose a task to accomplish for the night.

Hopefully, S’s work will slow down a little bit soon. He’s been working day and night. I can help with some of it, but like any project – it’s hard to hand over just part of it.

Last week I had a good week of running: 4 days, 18.3 miles total – my highest pregnancy mileage! This week I might not get that, but I am doing prenatal yoga on Wednesday.

I’m so excited to see my parents this weekend and to tell them that baby is a girl, and to show my mom my belly! And my mom and I will probably pick out a few baby clothing items. 🙂

Baby is moving lots lately. Usually she’s noticeably active in the morning and just before I go to sleep. She moves randomly throughout the day, too. I think she’s going through a growth spurt this week. And I think my belly is growing. It feels like it’s stretching. But I’m not that tall (5’5″), so baby has to go somewhere!

2 thoughts on “21 weeks, 3 days

  1. I think you just have a petite bump and that’s why you don’t like the over the bump styles. Probably when she gets bigger you’ll appreciate them more, or maybe not. Go with the flow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

