21 weeks, 4 days

21 weeks, 4 days

21 weeks, 4 days. March 22, 2017.

March can be tough in Northern New England. There are warm days of sunshine that tease at the spring weather to come. There are snowy days that make winter still fun. And then there are cold, dreary, muddy days – the transition between the seasons. Sometimes I feel the winter blues in January, but this year I think I’m feeling it in March. Of course, I could blame the hormones. It’s probably the hormones more than the weather.

A few complaints to get them off my chest. The past few days I’ve just felt slightly more emotional than usual. Running yesterday was not easy. Tiring, and I swear as soon as I start to run, baby decides to crush my bladder. Seriously, baby? But there are good days and bad days in non-pregnancy, too, so it’s not much different. But, slower while pregnant! After running, I came home and slept for an hour, and then went to bed again like an hour later. I tried to do something productive work, but I couldn’t focus and my head/neck hurt. Clearly, I wasn’t feeling well yesterday. The past two mornings  I’ve had trouble getting full deep breaths when I wake up in the morning, but that goes away after I’ve been up for a while. I’m thinking baby crushes my lungs. Thanks, kid. 😉 Nor can I seem to get up when I want to in the morning. That’s really nothing new, however.

In good things: prenatal yoga tonight with two friends. I feel baby move a lot! I’m excited to see my parents + my sister on Friday. Tomorrow night I have to make Irish Soda Bread for my sister. (And we also need to do laundry because all of my dresses are in the wash!) Yesterday our wedding announcement cards arrived and S stamped all of the envelopes with our new return address stamp. I’ll hand-address them today, perhaps. And the stroller arrives today! It’s amazing how quickly things ship!

3 thoughts on “21 weeks, 4 days

  1. Sounds like baby is telling you to slow down a bit. Listen to your body!! I don’t have the breathing issue but maybe it’s because you’re v slim and baby is going up rather than out at this stage. I think blues are also linked to being tired so if you can catch some extra zzzzzs or just rest a bit more you might feel a bit more cheery. 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

