23 weeks, 5 days

23 weeks, 5 days

23 weeks, 5 days. April 6, 2017.

A bit of venting/stress release/complaining.

I started to freak out today, almost,… about stuff. Literally, stuff. Like the storage units we have to clean out, or when the house will look neat again, or when everything will get done – as in near future projects, not the longer terms projects. It was prompted by the fact that the counter stools we ordered are so incredibly uncomfortable that we cannot keep them. (And probably the fact that work is still stressful.) Lesson learned: do not buy chairs online. Too risky. Yet, we’re having a party on Saturday, for which we need chairs. We visited 5 local furniture stores on my lunch break today, and nothing. Or $300 per stool. I mean, seriously? Sigh. Can we make a trip up to Montreal before Saturday? Probably not. There’s just not enough time to do everything! I hate having to be at work with not much to do when there is so much to do at home. But I remind myself that I’m still getting paid and that’s important. Sigh. Life is expensive, even when you live in small spaces! I’m going to guess this on/off freak out about stuff recurs throughout the rest of pregnancy. Good times. Luckily, I stopped before I got ridiculous and S didn’t take any bait. Phew.

In other nesting news, I deep cleaned the refrigerator last night – completely. I removed the shelves, the drawers, and everything to wash and reorganize. Ah, looks so much better. And this morning S cleaned the freezer because we were unloading everything in order to move the refrigerator back in place (over the new floor). At least anyone who opens the fridge/freezer will see how clean it is. So, that’s good. Now, I just want to get rid of stuff. But it’s so hard! Aye aye aye. And right now it seems like I have so many excess clothes because I cannot fit in most of them. My wardrobe is very limited! Haha.

I had a good 3 mile run last night (didn’t even have to pee, score!). Today my back is bugging me. But, overall, nothing terrible. I don’t feel the stretching of my belly like on Monday/Tuesday. Maybe that was this week’s growth spurt. But, I am hungry today! I could go for some pizza. Maybe this weekend.

Raining here. April showers. Yuck! When will spring arrive?

 

 

3 thoughts on “23 weeks, 5 days

  1. You could try hiring some chairs for your party which will give you more time to find ones you really love to keep. Freaking out is generally normal and highly expected. Also hormones and stress make it worse. So eat well, sleep well and things will seem better tomorrow. If not, there’s always pizza!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a good idea that I haven’t thought of. Thanks! I’ll let you know how it turns out. S thinks he found the perfect chairs yesterday, so I’ll have to check today! Oh, pizza — yes, still hoping for some. Thanks for the support. xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah find some party hire place. It shouldn’t be too pricey depending on what type you get. Defo get on the pizza on the weekend!! xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

