25 weeks, 5 days

25 weeks, 5 days

25 weeks, 5 days. April 20, 2017.

Work is just busy lately. It’s good, mostly. Once this giant project ends (a massive Environmental Assessment), I’m not sure what I’ll do for work. Still, it will be nice when it ends. Ah, regulatory work. I don’t really have time to take a break for lunch today, so this is my break while I force myself to eat my salad. I’ve not been in the mood for salad lately, but considering I had some chocolate pudding earlier today, I owe it to the baby to eat something healthy.

So, what’s been going on lately? Hmm… nothing too much to report. I’m feeling fine, no major complaints. I did take a 2 hour nap yesterday evening, though that’s pretty rare these days. Last Friday and then on Tuesday I went swimming instead of running. It was much easier than running. I can swim laps for 45 minutes (basically non-stop) without a problem, which is way more than I can easily run these days. I guess I’ll have to buy a short term gym pass. I’d much rather pay for swimming than yoga. Though I’ve been stiff lately, so I should probably do some yoga at home. I was going to last night, until I napped all evening long!

Last night I registered us for a newborn care class on June 12. Now I have to sign up for childbirth classes and a breastfeeding class. S will come to the childbirth class, though probably not the breastfeeding class. It says partners are welcome, but really – it doesn’t seem necessary for the breastfeeding class.

I had a terrible work day last week so I did some online retail therapy and bought myself some maternity tank tops ($5, Old Navy) and a bunch of onesies for baby girl. They have yet to arrive – I can’t wait! My mom said this weekend, she and my sister are going to go through all of the baby clothes in the attic and she what can be passed down. Yay!

No more condo projects to report. Work has been busy. Last weekend was Easter, so we went to church, brunch, and then out for a bike ride. A beautiful day!

Last week and this week I’ve been getting a lot of comments as to how cute I look. 🙂 Consider me flattered!

Baby girl is fairly active. I think she’s up all night long, though I sleep through anything. But, whenever I wake up in the middle of the night, she’s up. Or she’s just a very active sleeper.  So far I’ve only seen a few belly twitches – nothing else on the exterior yet. She’s active randomly throughout the workday, usually in the evening a bit, and then at night before I fall asleep. I still think she’s a fish. Maybe a swimmer. (I’d much rather have a swimmer than a hockey player… pools are warm, hockey rinks are cold!)

S will be away this weekend and next week for his almost annual guys’ golf trip to South Carolina. He looks forward to it every year. He goes with the guys he’s known since elementary school (all super nice, funny guys). They golf and relax on the beach and probably turn into elementary school kids again. Ha. I’m a bit jealous of the sunshine, but I’m really glad he has such good friends. Besides, he’ll have a newborn baby soon – I want him to relax beforehand! I’d be jealous of the time off, but since I won’t be full time forever… I’m not so jealous. I’d rather have a baby than a vacation at this point! And, if I had more vacation, I’d go visit my sisters… but I do not. Alas, some other time.

And that’s about it for now. I should get back to work.

img_8476
Gym selfie. About to get ready for swimming. 25 weeks, 3 days. Not sure why the photo is so blurry!
3 thoughts on “25 weeks, 5 days

  1. Now that’s a good looking belly!! You look fantastic and definitely cute. Loving your gym selfie! Re: the blurry… clean the camera lens on your phone. 😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

