28 weeks, 3 days

28 weeks, 3 days

I’m tired today, even though I slept enough. And stiff. I’m always stiff, though I feel like that is not something new I can blame on baby. Last night after work I went swimming. I swam laps for 45 minutes, which felt great. Not quite nonstop. I did 15 min, 15 min, 5 min (S came in to say hi), then 10 min. (And I remembered to shower when I got home and lather myself in lotion to prevent dry skin.) I’ve said this before, but I’m going to have to swim more. Maybe 2x per week from now on with walking the other days? I don’t know any swim workouts so I just swim freestyle because it’s my favorite and seems to be a whole body workout. And it’s the fastest stroke. Exercise definitely helped my mood.

Baby is moving lots. I still think she’s going through a growth spurt. Today I’m wearing a skirt (the same gray one as in photos below) and I think it will be the last time I wear it, because it feels a bit tight around my belly. Hopefully it will be comfortable all day because I have work and then two meetings one after the other. Also, tomorrow is my 28 week appointment and glucose test.

Some recent belly shots below. I think the size really depends on what I’m wearing. So, I have no idea if it looks like it’s getting bigger or not.

img_8561
26 weeks, 6 days

img_8584
27 weeks, 3 days

img_8628
28 weeks, 2 days. (It’s the gym lighting that makes this picture poor quality.)
The nursery alcove is looking great. Some construction shots. Behold, the closet first. Pardon the scribbles on S’s face, but I am trying to keep this anonymous.

Demo begins. Remove the entire wall.
You can see we (S) removed the entire frame of the closet and the wall that was above in order to make it a nook rather than a closet.
The shelves and hooks will go, too. But for now we need the closet. Next up: flooring in the bedroom. But the closet framing had to be removed first. It’s hard to tell in the picture, but it’s so much more open! The doors will not go back, either. We’ll come up with some other door separating the bedroom/living room. Also, pardon the mess – temporary chaos all around. Hazards of construction in a small space.
8 thoughts on “28 weeks, 3 days

  1. You look fab and very trim!! Do whatever feels right with exercise. Maybe another session of swimming or walking, it doesn’t matter. Just keep moving!! That’s my strategy.
    Hubby looks v handsome even with the scribble!! Hahaha! I can’t wait to see the finished work. xx

    Like

    1. Thank you! Yes, “keep moving” is a good mantra. And yes, I’d say S is very handsome! 🙂 Now that we have the space opened up, it’s easier to imagine a crib in there. Though hard to imagine the new closet for our clothes. hahaha.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It wasn’t bad at all. I had a glass of water and a some plain greek yogurt before the 1 hour fast. The orange drink was fine (tasted like orange soda). I could sip water, but that was it. After they took my blood, I was able to eat or drink if I wanted. My baby doesn’t react to anything I eat or drink, so no comments there. Other babies might, I’d think, since it’s a lot of sugar! They said I’d get the results in a few days. I’ll be shocked if I “fail” the glucose test. But who knows. Good luck on yours!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You have a 1 hour fast only?!!! Mine is 8 hours i.e. No food after midnight tonight as the test is at 8am tomorrow. Someone else I know here who goes to another clinic was not allowed any food or water from midnight the night before until after the second blood test. She hated it!!
        My baby goes crazy for sugar in particular but also hot drinks and food in general. The movements now are like belly earthquakes and my colleague could even see him moving about yesterday THROUGH MY DRESS!! I wonder if this means he’s going to be a terror of a child. Hahahaha!

        Like

Leave a Reply

